Daily Post – Street

Posted on Updated on

Been a few days since I posted. Been trying to write my 50,000 word novel. It’s def harder than it sounds. On a good note, I got a dog :D. So I thought this daily post was interesting given the fact that do I in fact walk my dog on the street =). Streets on a funny thing though. They come in all different shapes and sizes, names and directions. They’re kind of ever changing in a sense. For instance I live on a street named after a president, there are 5 other streets named after presidents as well. I don’t know who came up with that idea but OK! Our street is kind of small though and when turning onto it, if another car is waiting at the stop sign if you take the turn too wide, you’ll run the risk of hitting a telephone poll.

It’s just a crazy street that I live on, nice neighborhood but the street kind of sucks. It’s not so bad for walking a dog on though, plenty of room for that haha. OK, end of post.

PINGBACK ^.^

3 thoughts on “Daily Post – Street

    Maggie said:
    April 5, 2016 at 10:20 pm

    I started a novel a few years ago, but life kinda got in the way. Good luck with yours.

    Like

      Poetic Chef responded:
      April 6, 2016 at 9:13 am

      I know the feeling. My biggest problem is writing myself into a corner and I seem to do it all the time. It’ll probably be years before I actually get 1 completed. Thank you though =)

      Like

    […] Home – the precious space of memory – thebeckchronicles 39. Writing The Girl – Artery 40. ~The Poetic Chef~ – Daily Post – Street 41. Christine Composes – Hey! Do I Know You? 42. Street – Staying the Course 43. Street – […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

