Daily Prompt – April 1st

Posted on Updated on

OK, so today marks the opening of the NaNoWriMo and I signed up to do it. So I may not have a daily prompt posted everyday but you can keep up with what I’m writing by going to the “Stories” tab and check out “Strange Mage“. Anyhow, let’s dig into this prompt =),

The social network
Do you feel like you “get” social media, or do you just use it
because that’s where all your friends and family are?

This is a pretty good question. I think it’s a mix of both for me. I use it to connect with family and friends but I also like to just see what else is going on in the world with things that interest me. I feel like social media opens the door to a lot of bigger possibilities and that in itself is the appeal to it. I think where Myspace failed is where Facebook succeeded and that’s in offering a realm of possibilities outside of just “friends”. So yes, I “get” social media and I use it on a daily basis to connect with the world around me. A lot of times, it’s easier than texting people cause your already in front of a computer.

Leave a Reply

