Dare of the Day – “First”

Posted on Updated on

So I was challenged via email to do a dare of the day. Hadn’t done one of these before, so I thought I would give it a shot. Gets my mind off of the whole novel thing I’ll be doing in the month of April. So anyhow, let’s see what we got good,

Dare of the Day

Write about a meaningful “first”.

When I think of a first, I think of the first time I was ever truly in love with someone. This girl was the most amazing woman I had ever met in my entire life. I thought I could love someone so deeply, passionately, endlessly, until I met her. Her name was Crystal and we met through a former friend of mine some years back. I was young, she was a young and I was so in love. Just being around her was intoxicating. Have some was never enough, nothing was ever enough. I don’t even really know how to describe it at all, for me it just left me in a complete state of aww. I never knew someone could drive someone to want to be better in every aspect of that word. She did though and it was absolutely amazing. Needless to say, I was as she put it “too clingy” so the relationship ended. I guess I could see her point but she was like a drug and I didn’t wanna stop using. It took the better part of 10 years before I finally stopped being in love with her. We stayed friends over the years and she’s a completely different person than she used to be. I still choose to remember those moments because they really were the firsts for a lot of things =).

Leave a Reply

